HomeLifestyleNavratri 2022: Know all about the nine avatars of Maa Durga worshipped...

Navratri 2022: Know all about the nine avatars of Maa Durga worshipped on each day of Navratri

Shardiya Navratri 2022: One of the crucial important and auspicious Hindu festivals of Navratri is widely known with a lot pomp throughout the nation. It’s marked for 9 days and nights and honours Goddess Durga. Devotees of Maa Durga comply with a number of rituals, observe fasts (vrats), put together particular dishes, learn shlokas, clear their properties, worship Maa Durga, and put on new garments throughout this time. Aside from this, every day of Navratri honours the 9 avatars of Maa Durga or Shakti, often known as Navdurga or the 9 Types of Durga. Drik Panchang says the idea of Navdurga originates from Goddess Parvati, who is taken into account the supreme energy amongst all Goddesses. Devotees worship the 9 avatars of Maa Durga and pray for prosperity of their properties and lives.

The 9 avatars of Maa Durga

This yr, Navratri will begin on Monday, September 26, and finish on Wednesday, October 5. Pratipada – the primary ritual of Ghatasthapana (pot or Kalash sthapana) – marks the start of the nine-day pageant. Take a look at the record of all of the 9 avatars of Maa Durga and the times on which they are going to be worshipped throughout Navratri.

(Additionally Learn: Navratri 2022 fasting rules: Dos and don’ts to follow during nine-day festival)

September 26 – Maa Shailputri (Ghatasthapana)

The primary day of Navratri is devoted to Maa Shailputri. Maa Shailputri is the avatar of Goddess Parvati when she took beginning as Lord Himalaya’s daughter, in accordance with Drik Panchang. In Sanskrit, Shail means the mountain. Subsequently, she is called Shailputri, the daughter of the mountain.

September 27 – Maa Brahmacharini

Devotees worship Maa Brahmacharini on the second day. She is symbolic of the extreme penance carried out by Goddess Parvati. On this kind, Maa Parvati was an incredible Sati.

September 28 – Maa Chandraghanta

Maa Chandraghanta is worshipped on the third day. She is often known as Chandrakhanda, Chandika or Rannchandi, and has ten arms and holds an assortment of weapons in her fingers.

September 29 – Maa Kushmanda

Devotees pray to Maa Kushmanda on the fourth day. Maa Kushmanda is thought to have created the universe along with her smile. The goddess rides a lion and is depicted with eight fingers holding a kamandalu, bow, arrow, lotus, trident, a jar of nectar, mace and a discus.

September 30 – Maa Skandmata

Maa Skandmata is worshipped on the fifth day. Lord Shiva and Goddess Parvati’s son, Kartikeya, is often known as Skand, and that is how this type of the Goddess derives her title.

October 1 – Maa Katyayani

Day six honours Maa Katyayani. Based on Hindu mythology, Lord Brahma, Vishnu, and Shiva mixed their energies to create Maa Katyayani, who killed the demon Mahishasura.

October 2 – Maa Kaalratri

Maa Kaalratri is worshipped on the seventh day. She is the fiercest type of goddess Durga, rides a donkey, and has a darkish complexion and lengthy untied hair. It’s stated that when Goddess Parvati eliminated her outer golden pores and skin to kill demons named Shumbha and Nishumbha, she was generally known as Goddess Kalaratri.

October 3 – Maa Mahagauri (Durga Ashtami)

Maa Mahagauri is worshipped on the eighth day of Navratri. She symbolizes purity, serenity and tranquillity. Devotees pray to her in earnest, as it’s believed that she will fulfil all their wishes.

October 4 – Maa Siddhidatri (Maha Navami)

Devotees pray to Maa Siddhidatri on the ninth day of Navratri. She is the ninth type of Maa Durga. Goddess Siddhidatri takes away ignorance from her devotees and grants them data.

October 5 marks the auspicious event of Durga Visarjan and Vijayadashami (Dussehra).

Source link

- Advertisment -

Most Popular