HomeSportsRohit Sharma completes 10000 runs in T20 cricket, second Indian and seventh...

Rohit Sharma completes 10000 runs in T20 cricket, second Indian and seventh batter general to achieve the milestone | Cricket Information – Instances of India

NEW DELHI: Indian opener and Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma has added one other feather to an already illustrious cap as he accomplished 10000 runs in T20 cricket through the match towards Punjab Kings on the MCA Stadium in Pune on Wednesday.
The Indian skipper grew to become the seventh batter general and second Indian after Virat Kohli to achieve the milestone. Needing 25 runs previous to this match, Rohit (10003) achieved the feat in fashion as he clobbered paceman Kagiso Rabada for a six to cross the 10000-run mark.
West Indian legend Chris Gayle is sitting proper on the high with 14562 runs to his identify adopted by Shoaib Malik (11698), Kieron Pollard (11474), Aaron Finch (10499), Virat Kohli (10379) and David Warner (10373).

The Mumbai Indian batter additionally attained yet one more landmark through the match as he grew to become the fifth participant to hit 500 fours in IPL.

Most runs in T20s

Participant Matches Runs
Chris Gayle 463 14,562
Shoaib Malik 472 11,698
Kieron Pollard* 585 11,474
Aaron Finch 348 10,499
Virat Kohli 330 10,379
David Warner 315 10,373
Rohit Sharma 375 10003

* Pollard is but to bat on this match

Source link

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments